As an elected representative of the Tuam Municipal District I wish to make the following submission in relation to the review of the Local Electoral areas.

The Tuam Municipal District has nine seats and stretches from Glenamaddy to the Mayo border taking in Headford and part of Annaghdown.

In the interest of electoral community, and geographic coherence, I would suggest Tuam be divided into a 5 seater and a 4 seater and that all of Annaghdown Parish be included in the new Tuam area, that is removing Eanach Dhuin from Oranmore/Athenry and including it in Tuam to keep the parish under the same Municipal area.

I wish the committee every success with your work.

Thanking you,

Cllr Mary Hoade